Tejero is 12th UPCN Dean

The Board of Regents of the University of the Philippines confirmed the appointment of Dr. Lourdes Marie S. Tejero (BSN’ 93, PhD’09) as the twelfth dean of the University of the Philipines Manila College of Nursing. During the installation ceremonies held in February 2014, Dean Tejero reiterated the strengths of the college in the face of recent developments in nursing, education and society as a whole. She will be at the helm of pushing forward the curricular reviews for the college’s degree programs, strategic positions in local and international linkages , and spearheading high level researches. The Dean’s Executive Committee also took their oath during the ceremonies, Prof. Erwin William Leyva (BSN’06) as College Secretary, Prof. Vanessa Manila-Maderal (BSN’98) , Head of the Teaching Program, former Dean Josefina Tuazon (BSN’77, MN) ,Head of the Research and Creative Writing Program, and Prof. Luz Barbara Dones (BSN’80), Head of the Continuing Education and Community Extension Services Program.

Prior to being appointed as dean, Dr. Tejero was the Director of the National Graduate Office for the Health Sciences of UP Manila and Head of UPCN’s Research and Creative Writing Program. She finished her BSN and PhD and UPCN and took post-doctoral studies at the University of Technology at Sydney.